Michelle has posted an update from her adventures in Swaziland. She is definately facing some significant challenges and shifting emotions as she realizes that the problems facing the people of Swaziland are much larger than her limited time there will allow her and her team to address through the Gospel in their limited time there. It’s like trying to put a band-aid on a hemorrhaging artery.

As she writes it seems she is also struggling to balance her compassion for these children with her love for Jesus. Michelle writes: “Pray for the children who are absolutely precious. Please pray that I don’t fall too much in love with these kids. I want my heart to always belong to Jesus. I want to be in love with him and that love to fuel the love for Africa. Pray that my heart belongs to (he) who died for it.”

Pray for Michelle as you think of her this week.

